Poets logo

The Local Yokel on Vocal

You’ll get there someday

By Gigi GibsonPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5
The Local Yokel on Vocal
Photo by Marek Mucha on Unsplash

There once was a writer on Vocal,

Who was just a regular yokel.

A carrot they dangled,

And she got entangled,

”Just write what you know,” said a local.

social commentary
5

About the Creator

Gigi Gibson

Gigi Gibson is a writer and poet. She loves little rescue dogs, interior decorating, and chocolate. “To evoke an emotional response in my readers… that would be the most satisfying thing that I could accomplish with my writing.”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    The more limericks I read, the more I love them! This was so fun! All your rhymes were *sublime.* And Vocal is kind of addicting, isn't it?

  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Gosh Gigi ~ Are you breaking up with me? I reckon you got a better offer than my Matzo Ball Soup ~ Glad you're better! I'm so disappointed that you haven't viewed my 'Mule' story 'Swinging on a Star' - I mean WHO else would dare to write about Mules but us - - Miss You - Jay

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.