Poets logo

The Little Things

Bodies are vessels for empty souls to wrestle with. Bodies are sugar rush facilities always on the hunt driving us around for the next ultimate high.

By Nova BinxPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Image By Gino on Unsplashed

Don’t hold my hand.

Don’t kiss me when you walk through my door.

God why did I let you in?

Don’t text me often.

Don’t hold me too tight.

Don’t say the big L word.

Don’t give me the big L word.

Don’t whisper sweet nothings to me.

Don’t let me lay my head on your chest.

Don’t call me. Don’t think of me. Don’t hold my hand.

Cuz if you do- God if you do? I just might have to slap myself. Everything is no longer sacred. Bodies are vessels for empty souls to wrestle with. Bodies are sugar rush facilities always on the hunt driving us around for the next ultimate high. Bodies collect the love DNA we all want to overlook because a quick fuck gets us all through the night. Instead of working that extra hour on something important we schedule dick appointments on a whim. And before bodies as empty vessels rustle together like leaves in the wind, we pray that our Tinder date is far from the one. In the name of the father, we beg for our hearts not to be broken. And of the son, cuddles are the devil and we must run from pure serotonin lovescapes. And of the Holy Spirit, we ask ourselves how we could let them destroy us. In the name of lust, longing, and loneliness, we pray.

Leave me on read.

Ignore my messages.

Don’t tell me anything.

Say nothing, so you can say everything.

Don’t… Just don’t. Don’t hold me.

Because as your thumb strokes my arm and the world around us becomes a Van Gogh painting, we become infinite. Like twin flames… across divine vibrations, curving and curling and swirling and seeking, always seeking, we are linked by don’t know how to be.

You see, I don’t want you to hold me like everyone else;

Promise to adore me and then leave.

Fuckin hold me right. And I’ll never let you go.

~By Nova Binx

Image By Apollo Photography on Unsplash

Hello Ghouls, Brujas, Goblins, and Fellow Earthly Inhabitants! It's def been a minute.

Firstly, if you love this piece and want to continue to support my work, please leave your insights or comments below! Secondly, don't forget to subscribe and share! I also write on Medium! Medium is only $5 a month and your support aids in me earning income, so drop your love below. Vocal Creators has also proven to be a dope platform for growth, connections, and income as well. So @Vocal_Creators, thank you for the creation of this site and for connecting communites like Medium to a new world of writers, creators, and voices! So don't be afraid to click around to find the piece that best resonates with you!

Let's Connect: You can also follow me on Twitter, Instagram, or TikTok for more awesome reads and tips! I been working immensely on releasing new works that I've had in progress from throughout this year. So look forward to new posts, new stories, new photo series and projects! I sincerely appreciate y'alls support and love platforms like these. Being able to share my work and dive into the worlds of others has been enlightening, enthralling, and entertaining.

The writing challenges have reinvigorated my writing habits and allowed me to make some awesome writing connections! Let's keep this platform alive and support each other's works! I'm always looking for good reads and new fans! Don't hesitate to reach out!

A Massive Thanks cuz y'all support is always much appreciated and keeps us writers and healers on the move(sometimes). And as always- stay blessed Beloveds!

love poemsperformance poetryart
1

About the Creator

Nova Binx

Healing Bruja | Poet

Here to sprinkle black glitter on your daydreams. I enjoy all things spooky and macabre! I'm here to write & grow.

Follow ya girl on Instagram, my personal and Twittter!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    I have been in that darkness but I pull myself out by uplifting songs and Bible verses. Your work are truly intense. I felt your pain. Always hold on to hope of a better tomorrow the spirit of light and healing . ❤️🙏🏽

  • Novel Allen2 years ago

    Hi again. Intense story here. Poetry is my favorite of them all. Keep on keeping on.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.