Poets logo

The Light in Your Eyes

A Poem of Connection

By VocalVibesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
The Light in Your Eyes
Photo by Marina Vitale on Unsplash

There's a light in your eyes, that shines so bright,

A glow of connection, that feels just right.

It's the warmth of your soul, that shines through,

And fills my heart, with a love so true.

It's the way you smile, that lights up my day,

And the kindness you show, in your own special way.

It's the way you listen, and understand,

And the way you hold my hand.

It's the way you share, your heart and soul,

And the way you make me feel, whole.

It's the way you see me, for who I am,

And the way you lift me, when I'm feeling down.

It's the light in your eyes, that draws me near,

And fills my heart, with love so clear.

It's the bond we share, that's so profound,

And the connection we have, that's forever bound.

So let us cherish, this light we've found,

And let it guide us, to higher ground.

For in the light of your eyes, I see,

The beauty of life, and all that could be.

love poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

VocalVibes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

VocalVibes is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.