Poets logo

The light and darkness

prose poem

By Fly AlonePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
The light and darkness
Photo by Callum Shaw on Unsplash

I am so happy

You haven’t erased

My name from the book of your kindness

You have not forgotten me

You are with me

You care about me

But I wish

This kindness of yours may be fruitful

Which taking by my hand

brought me half way

So I want you

To continue this kindness of yours till the end

Trust me

I value light more than others

If I could get out of this darkness

I will surely be with you throughout the journey

Till I breathe.

*****

#IraniMoviesVibes

#TheWillowTree

Note: This is a dialogue translated from Iranian movie hash tagged.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Fly Alone

Hello! I am a poet and writer. I write whatever comes in my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.