Poets logo

The letter was never delivered.

The pain of losing a loved one

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published about a month ago 1 min read
Like

How many nights awake, leaving all the work of the day

Without enjoying the beauty of the afternoon sunset

A letter written with great care

I have been walking with my chest in my pocket for a long time today

I will send it and it has not been sent.

I will send you a letter to which address

You never gave that address

If you send it to the address of the sky, will you get it?

Does the sky know your address?

Remember, April 11th

You left home in the afternoon

We were supposed to meet

But you didn't come...

I'm worried about waiting

When I came back to the room

The mind was very bad.

I was upset once the storm blew

My whole heart...

When I came to know about you in the news

About the road accident

I ran to the hospital morgue

Your relatives and classmates are all crowded

I also pushed through the crowd and moved forward

No, you have not seen the last time.

A few years passed after that

Every April 11th I

I am waiting for you in that place

If you make a mistake, come!

I know you will not come again, this letter

My chest will stay in my pocket,

No more will be sent.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.