Poets logo

The Last Goodbye

A poem that will make you cry

By Gsd Vibe Published 3 months ago 3 min read
1
AI generated romance

I still remember the day we met

The way you smiled and made my heart skip a beat

The way you held my hand and kissed my cheek

The way you made me feel so complete

We had so many dreams and plans

We traveled the world and shared our joys

We laughed and cried and faced our fears

We were each other's best friends and lovers

But then one day, everything changed

You got sick and had to go away

You fought so hard and stayed so brave

But in the end, you couldn't stay

I held you in my arms and whispered in your ear

I told you how much I loved you and thanked you for being here

I told you it was okay to let go and be at peace

I told you I would always remember you and cherish our memories

You looked at me with your beautiful eyes

You smiled and said you loved me too

You said you were sorry for leaving me

You said you would always watch over me

Then you closed your eyes and took your last breath

And I felt your heart stop beating in your chest

And I felt a part of me die with you

And I felt a pain I never knew

I kissed your forehead and said goodbye

I cried and screamed and asked why

I wished I could go with you

I wished I could have saved you

But I know you are in a better place

I know you are free from pain

I know you are happy and whole

I know you are still with me in my soul

But I miss you so much, every day

I miss your voice and your touch

I miss your laugh and your smile

I miss your presence and your style

I don't know how to live without you

I don't know how to move on

I don't know how to be happy

I don't know how to be strong

But I know you want me to

I know you want me to live

I know you want me to heal

I know you want me to love

So I will try, for you

I will try to find a way

I will try to honor you

I will try to be okay

But I will never forget you

I will never stop loving you

I will never stop missing you

I will never stop needing you



And I will see you again, someday

I will hold you in my arms and kiss your face

I will tell you how much I missed you and how much I love you

I will tell you how proud I am of you and how grateful I am for you

Until then, I will carry you in my heart

I will keep you in my thoughts

I will feel you in my spirit

I will hear you in my songs

You are my light, my hope, my faith

You are my strength, my courage, my grace

You are my inspiration, my motivation, my salvation

You are my goodbye, my hello, my reunion

love poemsStream of Consciousnesssad poetryheartbreakFriendshipBlackout
1

About the Creator

Gsd Vibe

creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mije Mwanza 3 months ago

    Amazing work

  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    I did cry a little

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.