Poets logo

The Last Good Thing

For the one who comforted me when I needed it most

By Morgan Rhianna BlandPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Last Good Thing
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Endless days blurred together

Each one harder than the last

No hope left to hold on to

All happiness in the past

No place in this world

For a dark and wayward soul

Cut off from society

Alone with nowhere to go

Going through the motions

In an emotionless living hell

Until I found the thing I loved

More than I hated myself

Years of directionless wandering

And I wandered into you

One look into those sea-green eyes

And in that moment I knew

I have to be something better

Than the nothing I am now

From that day until forever

Became my unbreakable vow

Although the journey is no easier

I still keep up the fight

Because you are the last

Good thing left in my life

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Morgan Rhianna Bland

I'm an aroace brain AVM survivor from Tennessee. My illness left me unable to live a normal life with a normal job, so I write stories to earn money.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Morgan Rhianna Bland is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.