Poets logo

"The Language of Love"

"A Poem for My Love"

By Vocal Trending Published about a year ago 1 min read
3
"The Language of Love"
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

The language of love is a mystery,

A song that's sung in silence, softly.

It's the way you look at me,

The way you hold my hand.

.

.

It's the way you say my name,

The way you touch my face.

It's the way you understand,

The way you take my place.

.

.

It's the way you make me feel,

The way you lift me up.

It's the way you're always real,

The way you fill my cup.

.

.

The language of love is a poem,

A story that's told in your eyes.

It's the way you make me feel,

The way you make me whole.

.

.

So let's speak the language of love,

Let's sing it loud and clear.

For in this world, it's all we've got,

This love, it's all we need.

sad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhow toheartbreakchildrens poetrycelebritiesart
3

About the Creator

Vocal Trending

Freelance writer specializing in crafting engaging and informative content for a variety of topics and industries. Committed to delivering high-quality work that resonates with my audience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.