Poets logo

The Lady By The Sea

A Magical Fantasy For My Muse

By Mike Singleton 🌜 Mikeydred πŸŒ›Published 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
For My Lad

This is a poem for my Muse, she loves the sea and she loves magic and I hope this provides a little of both for everyone.

For the lead song I have chosen β€œFor My Lady” by The Moody Blues, which I thought may be a bit twee, but it is actually quite beautiful.

🏰🌊🧜🏰🌊🧜🏰🌊🧜🏰🌊🧜

In this Castle by the Ocean Side

A Lady of Power wears a crown

She waits within there for my return

If She wants She could draw the Moon Down

🏰🌊🧜

The Jealous Ones Say She Is A Witch

A Witch Is A Woman of Power

She Can call the Mermaids From The Sea

As She braids her hair in her tower

🏰🌊🧜

She is the Queen of All That She Sees

She Rules All Under The Seven Seas

She Will Always Have My Allegiance

She Is Ever The Ocean Regent

When I return we’ll be together

In Each Other’s Hearts Forever

🏰🌊🧜🏰🌊🧜🏰🌊🧜🏰🌊🧜

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Mike Singleton 🌜 Mikeydred πŸŒ›

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯ Anna β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Carol β™₯

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Poppy 4 months ago

    So sweet. I love the introduction and this is my favourite line: 'If She wants She could draw the Moon Down". Wonderful!

  • J. Delaney-Howe4 months ago

    Very enchanting.

Mike Singleton 🌜 Mikeydred πŸŒ›Written by Mike Singleton 🌜 Mikeydred πŸŒ›

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.