Poets logo

The Kiss

We never know what's around the corner

By Ash DigestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Kiss
Photo by Abdul Gani M on Unsplash

The softest touch

The gentlest brush

Of our hands

As we are all asked to stand

Butterflies dancing inside

The music gently swaying

Looks to you

Ask you, can I?

You give me a nod

And your hand rests on my hip

Making my breath hitch

As your other hand intertwines with mine

Softly swaying

Twirling around

Always in sync

Your eyes never leaving me

Soft candlelight

Is the timing right?

Gently dancing

The climax commencing

Leaning forward

Our lips brush

A million thoughts run through my mind

Too toward?

Will you push me away?

But my worries you gently shush

As our lips dance together once more

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ash Digest

One of eight kids, loves photography, writing, sketching, painting and singing! Would add dancing, but I still suck at that lol. I love all things pirate, sci-fi, romantic and fantasy, and hope you enjoy this journey with me :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.