Poets logo

The King of Everything

A Poem

By TestPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
The King of Everything
Photo by Seri on Unsplash

You are here

then you're gone

you think you're right

but you are wrong

you keep coming back

then leaving me again

the king of everything

should be your name

because you're faded

to the moon

but I want you

and you want me

and we want us

but that's not true

because all you want is to win

and for me to be blue

and if I lose

you hurt me too

"There's nothing wrong"

you say

I still don't know how you think that's okay

You can win the mind games

but I'll leave today

I should have never stayed.

Free Verse
2

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.