Poets logo

The Invisibility Of A Name

How Easy It Is To Fade

By Mike Singleton ๐ŸŒœ Mikeydred ๐ŸŒ›Published 2 years ago โ€ข 1 min read
Who Am I?

I am not sure why I wrote this, partly it is how I believe people perceive me when the reality is completely different, although I do believe seriously that not many will notice this, and if they do may not see what it is really about, but the ones who do see it will feel very rewarded.

ึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽ

I said my name was Mithrandir

But You Never Ever Saw Me

So I named myself Olรณrin

And Still, I Was The One Unseen

ึŽึŽ

I revealed myself, Incรกnus

And Still I Was Invisible

I said they called me Tharkรปn

I faded like a criminal

ึŽึŽ

The Grey, The White were other names

Call Me Lรกthspell, part of the game

I Am Greyhame and Stormcrow Too

But I Am Still Unseen By You

I Am The White Rider, Thatโ€™s Me

One Day I Am Sure You Will See

ึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽึŽ

performance poetry

About the Creator

Mike Singleton ๐ŸŒœ Mikeydred ๐ŸŒ›

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ึŽ Fb ึŽ Px ึŽ Pn ึŽ โ™ซ

X ึŽ In ึŽ YT (0.2m) ึŽ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les โ™ฅ Gina โ™ฅ Heather โ™ฅ Caroline โ™ฅ

Babs โ™ฅ ROCK โ™ฅ Dhar โ™ฅ Cathy โ™ฅ Judey โ™ฅ Anna โ™ฅ

Daphsam โ™ฅ Misty โ™ฅ Melissa โ™ฅ Ma Coombs โ™ฅ

Carol โ™ฅ

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mike Singleton ๐ŸŒœ Mikeydred ๐ŸŒ›Written by Mike Singleton ๐ŸŒœ Mikeydred ๐ŸŒ›

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.