Poets logo

The Individuality of Me...

The Dragonfly

By Christine St.CroixPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Garden of The Gods...

I live and breathe among the garden of the gods where earth and sky touch the very soul of my passionate heart, leaving the foot path of where I began my life's journey to where I stand today, a witness of the majesty of life here on mother earth.

I stand alone with my thoughts and opinions as they keep me rooted in the groundwork of my life to speak out... a voice in the mist of the living as others gather nearby, sometimes as a critical sounding board, but I make space for the work ahead, I remain focused on the value of my goals.

I learned young the voice and thoughts of others are sometimes hard to hear, they cut back and prune when you are too young to understand they might not mean what you hear. Critical thoughts in harsh cutting fashion just nips and tucks to adjust what is not meant to be there so far as it suits their wants, needs and desires of me.

It's later in the shadows of my life after many cycles of loss in the cutting off of past painful moment. I remain devoted to life's pleasures in the solitude of growth and renewal, as seasons offer me abundance in my transformational journey on who I have become.

I speak in soft tones in the cool of the mist how choices are all we have that bare witness to life's healing work, allowing us the phases of transformational evolution, as self awareness speaks its truth within us.

Let me be bold. Let me be brazen in my truth. Let all the colors of my chakra lights be set right to light ups the skies with the blessings of clear skies after the thunderous rainfalls come.

I grow in the stillness of my light... in the garden of the gods, which were made for me to formulate an understanding of who I am. Where time keeps me waiting for new green shoots to sprout out the voice of reason, which keeps me from wanting to conform my life to the ones who want to continue to prune out the direction of my growth.

Here me. Feel my voice wash over you in the softness of silent tones... touching your soul's desire to be you in all ways. Be rooted in noncompliance and let not your choices be pruned out of you.

The Bonsai is a beautiful tree coming from a culture of restraint and compliance in tender cuts and grafting love, but that's not me and will never be.

Our thoughts need a voice of life within them. Once we give that away, we become like the Bonsai, slow to grow, beautiful, but no longer growing in the individuality of me, of our own will.

Though I am rooted and grounded on Mother Earth I am the dragonfly. Where the light of God brings me the gift of enlightenment to my soul, in the rebirth of my transformational journey, in the power and purpose of my true self reflection of who I am meant to be... the balance of the yin and yang of I am who I am.

Through the balance of reflection and action in love, a bisexual woman is who I am meant to be, because after the party is over and the ticker parade falls silent. I call out. Come one come all. Come to the garden of the Gods and celebrate life with me. Where acceptance is the fruit of the soul.

Christine St Croix 7/19/ 2022

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Christine St.Croix

Native American. Writer. "Cast the Shadows of your love upon me and don't look back. Don't walk out that door and into the wilds of unknowns and forget the love I hold in my heart for you, for us... "Evolve... A Transformational Journey."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.