Poets logo

The Immense Ocean

Inner Peace

By Kristen UlrichPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1

As I stand on the ocean’s shore,

I know that I can see,

Every grain of sand washed away,

Smaller than you and me.

Every grain of sand knows its place,

Toward the ocean I face,

Realizing how small we all are,

Whether we are near or far.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kristen Ulrich

Please view my website:

http://www.bluerosesweb.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • SRenaS8 months ago

    Very nicely written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.