Poets logo

The Image Of An Exotica

In dreams often manifests the truth

By Syed Arabi KhaliquePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4

I fashioned you out of jewels and stones,

To keep me company as I traversed alone,

In this world of uncertainty and fear,

With an image of you in my mind clear.

Where does it all go and where does it send,

For the likes of me and my bittersweet end,

Is time just a road leading all along the script,

Or is it just passing us like the wind against a crypt?

I painted you to the image of an Exotica,

And gave you all I could imagine,

To see the smile of the beautiful Exotica,

I brought all that can be seen.

Now I wait, for the arrival of the Exotica,

Whose existence predates the image I fashioned

love poems
4

About the Creator

Syed Arabi Khalique

I am a guy from Jersey who is trying to put down in words what nightmares afflict him, hoping that will somewhat sweeten the deadly ordeal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Oh wow, this was so brilliant! I loved it!

  • Margaret Brennan6 months ago

    Ah! Fantasies. I love them. We can be who we want to be; do what we want to do - when, where, and how, with not one to interfere or cast blame for our private thoughts. Love your poem and its premise. should have reached TS. it is brilliant.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.