Poets logo

The Igniter

Poetry

By Lubna KhanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Igniter
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

*THE IGNITER*

Reminiscing those days flipped like pages📑,

Rebrands my joy and smile as i recall the night my heart decided to *loose calories* of loneliness so decided to *skip a couple of beats*.

I can vividly put onto several sheets📝,

When my eyes 👀had a wonderful buffet from starter🍢 to dessert 🍨,

Feasting on the wonderful beauty of an eve👸 from a string of her hair, gliding down her heavily and heavenly built body contour,way down to her feet.

Then she approached,

My well filled with water suddenly got thirsty🙇,

Vocabularies I spent long hours imprisoning broke free from jail😰,

Pressure granted them bail.

But she took the brush from me and painted the portrait right that night🏭.

Forever shall I keep close to my heart the first night so tight😌.

-

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.