Poets logo

The Hypocrisy of Man

Same Mistakes

By 96-Zest DoePublished about a year ago 1 min read
12
The Hypocrisy of Man
Photo by Harika G on Unsplash

I want to have a son

I want to rope another wretched soul into this life for my fun

And yes, I know he will suffer

For his heartache, loss, and pain, I cannot act as a buffer

But he will do the same when his age is on the run

social commentarynature poetry
12

About the Creator

96-Zest Doe

My name is 96-Zest Doe, born January 1st, 1871. I have returned from a posthumous existence to finish an important collection of stories, documents, and proofs. The best has yet to come.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Wow. Straight to it. Amazing job!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    powerful piece. Well done.

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Wow— this one is so powerful. Excellent work.

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Oh shit! (pardon my language) You have a way of cutting right to the point in these. This is so thought provoking and raw. You have real talent.

  • Nice piece ✨❤️👑😉👍💯

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    You are excellent at conveying your emotions. Job well done.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Definitely the plight I hear of many Black men.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.