Poets logo

The Hymn of I

Praise yourself.

By Stephanie MaldonadoPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3
The Hymn of I
Photo by Rhett Wesley on Unsplash

I want to thrive,

not just survive.

Live my life to the fullest,

and be adventurous.

I will slay,

each and every day,

relish in my beauty,

and everything about me.

I am a Queen,

here to live her dream.

Make all my possibilities,

into absolute realities.

Sure, I may crumble,

sometimes, I struggle,

feel the heat of depression,

its sting of oppression.

But the goddess who sees,

in all her beautiful luminosity,

perched high in the sky,

above her children of the night,

calling out to the fallen,

the lost and wandering,

singing her sweet lullaby:

“Thrive, not just survive,

shine bright,

in the night,

like a flower,

in your darkest hour,

be the Queen,

live your dreams,

manifest the possibilities,

conjure magical realities.”

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Stephanie Maldonado

An empathic over-thinker transforming everyday peculiarities into stories and music.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer10 months ago

    Love this wonderful inspiration piece

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.