Poets logo

The human and the Cat

A Dialogue Poem

By Rebecca PattonPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
The human and the Cat
Photo by Edgar on Unsplash

What a cute kitty cat!

What a strange creature.

Why are you here little one?

Why are you still here?

Where are you going?

Where do you think I’m heading?

Please wait!

Please stop.

Oh no, a car!

That thing is going too fast for me to dodge.

I got you!

I’m alive but I’ve been captured!

It’s okay little kitty cat.

I am not okay.

Your fur is so soft little one.

Is the strange creature petting me?

You are such a nice kitty cat.

Getting petted may not be that bad after all.

Oh, what a beautiful purr!

This strange creature is mine now.

FriendshipFree VerseFor Fun

About the Creator

Rebecca Patton

Ever since discovering Roald Dahl, I wanted to be an author who would delight and move her readers through her stories. I also wrote my debut novel, "Of Demons and Deception" on Amazon.

IG: https://www.instagram.com/rspatton10/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • The Dani Writer14 days ago

    Kittens always steal the show. Too cute! And everything is "YES" after seeing them.

  • This put a smile all the way across my face, well done

  • Andrea Corwin 15 days ago

    Cute! ....but...does the kitty want to be "hers" is the question!

Rebecca PattonWritten by Rebecca Patton

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.