Poets logo

The Howl of Vagitus.

A heroin heroine.

By Caroline JanePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
9
The Howl of Vagitus.
Photo by Gabriel Tovar on Unsplash

As the blood soaked walls

weep around us;

their tears pooling in pity

on the floor,

your scream bawls out

through the wards of whispers.

Itching its way

down hallowed halls

***

Past sniffs of judgement,

and slaps of righteousness.

All deaf to the hunt

in your call.

An insatiable thirst

crying out to be heard;

demonically mine

and now yours.

***

I hear your pain.

Born of my own.

The need of my needle

...tracking deep.

Each wretched howl

curdling my milk,

in rigor mortis

to your wake.

***

Each scream

sears the wounds

of my torn out womb.

Preparing me to leave you here.

Abandoned in hunger

Lungs raging with thunder

The scorn of my devil

in your breath.

***

Goodbye savage angel

Time to set you free.

Time to get a better start.

Though never together.

I shall love you forever.

With these scars

that replace

my lost heart.

.

love poems
9

About the Creator

Caroline Jane

Warm-blooded vertebrate, domesticated with a preference for the wild. Howls at the moon and forages on the dark side of it. Laughs like a hyena. Fuelled by good times and fairy dust. Writes obsessively with no holes barred.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.