Poets logo

The House of Shadows

Unearthing the Hidden Guilt and Regrets

By Faseeh ZaidiPublished about a year ago ā€¢ 1 min read
The House of Shadows
Photo by Edan Cohen on Unsplash

As tempestuous storms rage in my mind,

Through gravitas dreams, I dart and weave.

Ticks and tocks of fate's clock remind

Of the guilt and fears I cannot retrieve.

šŸ’€

The stench of rot, a constant reminder

Of conflicts risen from my past mistakes.

Decomposed sins, now haunting and bitter,

Buried deep within the foundations of my fate.

šŸ’€

With sirens wailing in the night,

I fear my buried secrets will be found.

Imprisonment looms, my fate sealed tight,

With justice closing in, no escape is to be found.

šŸ’€

But as the moon man's bells ring in the dawn,

I am jolted awake, left to confront the truth, my conscience to be drawn.

For in this recurring nightmare, my buried regrets and remorse are shown,

A reminder of the past I must confront and overcome.

šŸ’€šŸ’€šŸ’€

A dark and ominous house stands before me, the screams of the buried victims ringing in my mind. In my dream, I am the killer, guilty of my actions, but as the dream unfolds,

I realize that the killer is not me, but a manifestation of my suppressed mistakes and regrets, buried deep within me. The dream serves as a haunting reminder of our darker nature and the need for self-awareness and acceptance of past errors. Dinner anyone? I try to shake off the feeling and move on.

performance poetrysurreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsfact or fictionart

About the Creator

Faseeh Zaidi

I am a professional article writer,And a narrator.I love t read and write books & articles.I am very hopeful that you will love my content.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Faseeh ZaidiWritten by Faseeh Zaidi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.