Poets logo

The Home That is Not.

The home of that I cannot call home any longer.

By Vonne VantablackPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
14
The Home That is Not.
Photo by Gautier Salles on Unsplash

Home

I can feel you in my bones.

Home

Betray my body with your marrow.

Home

Is it next to you forever?

Home

I will follow you wherever you roam.

Home

Land and time are no longer my own.

Alone

I can feel you in my bones.

Alone

A heartbroken heart beats on cue.

Alone

Will you be here forever?

Alone

in sandy sinew

Alone,

but we're together.

Land,

I feel you in my bones.

Land

So sacred and strong.

Land

Life flows through vessels and veins.

Land

where my spirit belongs.

Land

Seized, invaded, maimed for selfish gain.

Land

The remedy to all my wrongs.

A land lays broken.

A body stands alone.

A spirit, ever roaming.

A soul, always searching.

A home prevails in its lineage.

heartbreak
14

About the Creator

Vonne Vantablack

An unreliable narrator with a knack for telling tall tales.

IG @vonnevantablack

“In sterquiliniis invenitur”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.