Poets logo

The Highs and Lows of the Mind

What happens after the Rise?

By Bobby BushnellPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am hit with the surge. Energy, creativity, and euphoria emerge. The light within is shining at its highest as the inner eye awakens. Hidden knowledge, wisdom, and understanding pour into my mind. Out come the books, paintings, and songs. But, deep down, I know this pace can’t be kept for long.

The highest rise always leads to the deepest fall. Quick, it’s time to hide as my light begins to dim. The surge has faded as the darkness begins to overtake the light. I can’t see the books, paintings, or songs anymore as my body feels weighed down and sore. Questions arise as I begin to cut all the ties. It’s time to step into the darkness and discover a new light for the next rise.

However, the fall often brings its many fears that often lead to tears. But, I realized that painful endings are disguised as new beginnings. Rest and rejuvenation are part of the journey that can’t be ignored even when the mind tells me to strive for more. For it’s what restores my light to get me through the darkness of the night.

Losing the mind is what opens up the soul to the truest nature of the self. Now I understand that the falling and rebuilding of my tower is what opens me up to more gifts and talents that were hidden during the surge.

Although I may hurt, I realized that the highs and lows of the mind are no different than the death and rebirth of life. Each cycle brings me closer to mastering the mind, body, and spirit and I’m honored to share this hoping the world will hear it.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bobby Bushnell

My name is Bobby Bushnell. I'm the CEO and owner of Inner Eye Fitness LLC. I'm also the author of, "Inner Eye 3-6-9," and the founder of the, "Inner Heroes For Humanity," Foundation.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Bobby Bushnell is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.