Poets logo

The heavy foot

Heavy foot

By PaulPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

My heavy foot, it always falls

With a thud and a resounding call

To all who dare to be around

For they will hear my thumping sound

I try to walk with grace and poise

To make it seem like I have a choice

But no matter how hard I try

My heavy foot always implies

That I am clumsy, unrefined

And my presence is hard to unwind

But little do they all know

My heavy foot has a story to show

It carries the weight of my past

The trials and struggles that would last

It reminds me that I am strong

And that I have been through life's wrongs

So though it may seem cumbersome

My heavy foot is not just some

It's a reminder of my journey

And how far I've come, surely

So let it thump and let it ring

For my heavy foot is a constant thing

That keeps me grounded, keeps me true

And that's why I'll always embrace you.

book reviewsvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guideart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.