Poets logo

The Heartbreak Years

My first try at a Spine Poem for NaPoWriMo (A Poem Made Directly From The Spines on My Bookshelf)

By Nailah RobinsonPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
The Heartbreak Years
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

The Other Black Girl

The Housemaid

Her Honor

She Started It

If You Tell

This Girl

Third Girl from the Left

One of Us is Lying

The First Ladies

Bright Young Women

Sometimes I Trip on How Happy We Could Be

You Love Me

Change of Heart

The Life I’m In

Never Have I Ever

Carrie Soto is Back

The Heartbreak Years

art
Like

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Nailah Robinson (Author)about a month ago

    I’m aware that NaPoWriMo doesn’t start until April but I wanted my first shot at this to not be done during the actual event.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.