Poets logo

The Heart of a Music and Coffee

My Villanelle poem challenge- inspired for music & coffee lovers

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 5 months ago 1 min read
3
The Heart of a Music and Coffee
Photo by Juja Han on Unsplash

I have Listen to the music that brings me sweet-filled mindfulness,
I Can Smell the soothing scent from the cup,

Drink, drink, and sip with a delightful taste from the dawn of Coffee.

Breathe in and out with a deep, calm air in the morning;

The music turns on with chill and comfort beats;

I have Listen to the music that brings me with sweet-filled of mindfulness,

The sun beamed, blazed through the window curtains,

It brights the soul and heart,

Drink, drink, and sip with a delightful taste from the dawn of Coffee.

The music played with lo-fi vibes and smooth jazz,

It was even more delightful when the birds are signing;

I have Listen to the music that brings me sweet-filled of mindfulness.

The pastry was so scrumptious— it was so warm, flaky, and filling to chew;
It was the perfect combination with coffee in the morning.

Drink, drink, and sip with a delightful taste from the dawn of Coffee.

I am ready to go and start the day that shines;

I have great myself a treat and pleasure that time.

I have Listen to the music that brings me sweet-filled mindfulness,

Drink, drink, and sip with a delightful taste from the dawn of Coffee.

nature poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalart
3

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author4 months ago

    That's beautiful. Happy to subscribe to your work.

  • Excellent challenge entry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.