Poets logo

The Hardest Thing I Have Ever Done

A poem I once wrote in the ninth grade: I thought I was in love with my closeted friend—who I was convinced loved a mutual friend.

By Alicia RosePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Falling in love with you was one of the simplest things I ever did...

The hardest... knowing your heart will never flutter the same as mine when the phone reads your name

The hardest... knowing a smile isn’t plastered on your face when you say hi

The hardest... knowing you will always want the unobtainable, even though the obtainable is right in front of you

The hardest... knowing that I will never be her... and that her is all you will ever want

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alicia Rose

Hey Readers!

My name is Alicia, &I have always been interested in writing,& expressing myself through creative outlets. I look forward to using this site to achieve that goal, and want to thank you for taking an interest in my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.