Poets logo

The greatest comfort of all

The sweetest relief

By D-DonohoePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The greatest comfort of all
Photo by Curology on Unsplash

I went in search of some relief,

From these things that gave me grief.

I gave up booze and at fresh fruit,

But still my bottom had the toots.

I exercised, and got fresh air,

But still my health did not repair.

So, I went to see my doctor friend,

Who recommended they look in that end.

I consumed a drink that tasted foul!

It sure did empty out my bowel.

Then they took a camera that could really bend,

And shoved the thing right up my end.

I think it stretched from my head right to my toes.

But it revealed the cause of all my woes.

They gave me pills and changed my diet.

Now when I eat my bottom doesn’t riot!

So when you ask what comforts me,

It’s having poos that are just like wees!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

D-Donohoe

Amateur storyteller, LEGO fanatic, leader, ex-Detective and human. All sorts of stories: some funny, some sad, some a little risqué all of them told from the heart.

Thank you all for your support.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Gal Mux2 years ago

    Hilarious!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.