Poets logo

The girl with the banana and the boy with the red cap

A poem about two people falling in love at first sight

By Britt Blomster Published 2 years ago 1 min read
19
The girl with the banana and the boy with the red cap
Photo by Timo Stern on Unsplash

Time has marched on, but the memory remains strong.

The moment that two people realize together they belong.

A door swung open, and a red-capped angel walked through

One look at those charming blue eyes and I instantly knew

“That’s my future husband,” I told my friend, and she laughed

For she had no clue, the beautiful future our love would craft

I was eating a banana when he came strutting into the room

Eyes stuck like glue; we smiled as our passion began to bloom

He hung up his coat, asking me how I was doing on this day

Lowering the banana from my lips, doing just fine, I did say

Reluctant to leave the other’s company, my heart grew wings

Flying into my future and seeing all the beauty love brings

Years have passed proving that love, at first sight, is not a myth

Four children are here now, and he’s still the man that I’m with

love poems
19

About the Creator

Britt Blomster

I'm a writer, poet, storyteller and dreamer. I'm inspired by the world around me and channel that into my writing.

Blog:

Facebook

Instagram

Medium

E-mail: [email protected]

My Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.