Poets logo

~The Girl that I am!~

I have found a BIG BOOK of writing that is FULL, all written by my hand... and to my pleasantry I have found that a handful of them are SONGS! And this is 1 of them! I will slowly add all of this lost/forgotten work on Vocal, which will easily take me up over 300 postings! I'm looking forward to either adjusting the albums I have now or perhaps even discover enough work to just create a whole New One, which would make album number 6! :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
Like
~The Girl that I am!~
Photo by Fernando @cferdophotography on Unsplash

~The Girl that I am!~

verse 1...

I just want somebody to hold

The girl that I am,

Somebody who knows

What that means!

Hugs and kisses of the right kind,

Healthy?

Good affection at the right time

To love all that there is to know

About me...

chorus!

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

2nd verse...

No more shouting matches

No more games,

Just tender touching

All the time.

Sweet romancing

And slow dancing

At night holding me tight,

Somebody

Loving me right,

For the First time in my life!

chorus!

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

verse 3...

I would love to be

Hugging you right now,

I just wish

You knew

To be hugging me too,

That feeling would be so fine

That feeling would be so Great,

Those feelings

Just yours and mine.

No more shouting matches

No more games

Just tender touching,

Sweet romancing

And slow dancing

At night holding me tight.

chorus!

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

verse 4...

Hugs and Kisses of the right kind

Healthy?

Good, affection

At the right time?

To love all that there is

To know about me,

I just want somebody to hold

The Girl that I am

Somebody who knows

what that means!

I just want somebody to hold

The Girl that I am...

chorus to repeat the line til fade!

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am

The Girl that I am!

written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

* * * * *

Thank You for reading!

If you liked this work, you are welcome to find your way to my page

where you can leave a tip. pledge or subscribe! I would love to hear people`s impressions, visions and emotions in regards to reading my work.

And I welcome more ideas, suggestions and encouragement for continued work that could be enjoyed here by readers and challenge me in the way of continuing to write new things!

Here are more places to follow my career and read or watch, look at pictures or just learn more to any questions you may have! :-)

www.futureproductionsonline.com

www.facebook.com/isuperwoman

https://vocal.media/authors/jennifer-cooley-48hfjk0yqk

www.youtube.com/iamjustjen

https://www.starnow.com/u/jennifercooley1/

https://www.stage32.com/profile/822213/about

https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_cooley1/

https://www.instagram.com/thesmallvillemovie/

https://www.instagram.com/ladyjennifernor/

Twitter: @Smallvillemovie & @JenniferCooley1

surreal poetrysocial commentarylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.