Poets logo

The Girl Is Gone

Xoxo

By Julia AlfredPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
2
The Girl Is Gone
Photo by Jonatan Pie on Unsplash

Where is the girl who loved you?

The one who sang while taking long showers.

Where is the girl who loved you?

The one who could talk to you for hours.

Where is she boy?

The one you sought out for years,

With the crimson lips; brown eyes on fire.

Your one wish; soul desire.

The girl?

The one who knew how to bend my wits;

Twist my thoughts to only think of her?

The one with the dark head of curls,

Who turned my life into a blur?

That girl?

She left,

And with her took my courage to overcome defeat.

She’s gone to paint the sunsets without me there to compete.

That girl is made of star dust, she’s not meant to live below the sky.

Especially not with this careless, reckless shell of a guy.

heartbreaksad poetry
2

About the Creator

Julia Alfred

I am a born Dreamer leading an unbelievable life.Encountered people who match the villainous and heroic personas we read about in stories & done things I would surely do better.

A penny for my thoughts is worth it.

Visit Cathartic Whispers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    This was so good that I’m looking around for where she went

  • Very good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.