Poets logo

The Ghost Of Sun Li

By: J.R. Morton

By Jason Ray Morton Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
11
Image by Enrique Meseguer from Pixabay

Dreams of you lead to nothing but air,

and you never lay next to me in the morning's light,

yet I open my eyes knowing it won't be fair,

still praying you'll appear making things alright.

Thru lonely days everywhere I see you

and feel you there by my side.

I walk this road knowing not what to do,

and tears streak down my flesh sending me to hide.

Sitting lonely at a bar killing my pain,

you standing opposite a window watching over me.

I run to stare thru the glass, out into the rain

and you shimmer away, disappearing magically.

Laying down my head I close my eyes,

your face in the distance I do see,

in the distance, I watch over the horizon as you rise,

thinking I should admit what you do to me.

Morning comes and you're gone again,

and I start my day less sadly.

I'm cursed each day my beautiful friend,

knowing I'll fall again and again for you, Sun Li.

My days start the same,

this purgatory each day and night,

and in this game,

doomed to again and again fall in love at first sight...

love poems
11

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.