Poets logo

The garden

A nature poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
The garden
Photo by Fiona Smallwood on Unsplash

The garden was full of fertility and life

full of an abundant amounts of fruits and flowers.

The stream flows peacefully through all four directions

North, South, East, and West.

The stream is as green as the shrubs, and is as peaceful as a deserted meadow in the middle of the night.

The sun streams through the trees

and creates a glow so beautiful and bright.

It illuminates all things around like pure gold.

Just when I thought this beautiful place would dry up like a drought

the rain starts to pour and the streams again start to flow.

Once the rain stops and the sun glows again

The garden I'm standing in starts to shine like golden glitter.

I smile as I start to take in the smell of musk after the rain

I take in the gold and bronze scenery of the trees and bushes from afar.

This garden is unlike any other place I've seen

So beautiful it could be a fairytale.

It's a place I wish I could own

As one of my own.

If you enjoyed this poem be sure to hit the heart button and share. Tips are always welcome but not required.

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.