Poets logo

The Full Circle

Eight Years

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Photo by Nick Karvounis on Unsplash

The history made the full swing

Of the clock hands often in vain

Yet this time

Creatin’ so much cacophony

Of malevolent sounds causin’ internal agony

Whilst walkin’ with a waverin’ gait

Among the lukewarm human statues

Yellin’, yet I could never spin them a yarn about anythin’

The purest snowflake meltin’ on a hot tin roof

They’re behind the police cordon

Guardin’ my lack of comfort

From gnarled animals’ snouts

Precarious, yet I’m not afraid of them

As they should dread for their uncertain livelihoods

Build on absurdity, frivolity, and incapability

Explicitly displayin’ their real nature

And shushin’ me up like a little girl

Castin’ orders to return to my room

Vauntin’ viciousness of viable lies in pockets

Visible from miles

You dared to piss on English soil

In your red Italian cloak

Bein’ in the service of the Vatican

And worse than any other nation

Midnight cow and maiwand lion

Propped up by Spanish columns in rubble

And a Greek theatre operatin’

In the modern era of betrayals

Of one’s character, bein’ contemptible

Mounted mountain’s mould

Exhibition of atrocities

Under the same roof

Whilst the whole wide world

Stopped with a feelin’ of no support

Only malignant damage performed on me

Whilst I was quietly sleepin’

Unaware of the consequences

Of someone else’s brutal menaces

Dependin’ on enemies’ wishes

Against my psyche

When I was called “she” again

Like I didn’t have a name

Only a foot in the doorway

Flooded with lies

*

To abusers from A. C.’s crowd

*

29 June 2021

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

social commentary
4

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.