Poets logo

The Fragments of My Heart

"Reflections on a Love Lost"

By BASKAR MPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
fragments of heart

My heart was once whole, beating strong and true

But now it lies shattered, in pieces, and askew

My love was a flame that burned so bright

But it was extinguished, leaving only the night

The memories of you haunt me every day

The laughter we shared, the words we would say

But now those moments are gone, swept away

Leaving me with nothing, just pain, and dismay

I thought we had forever, I thought we were forever

But now I see that our love was just a fleeting endeavor

You were the missing piece, the puzzle of my life

But now you're gone, and I'm left with only strife

The moments we shared were like a beautiful song

But now it's silent, and I'm left to mourn

The love we had was once so strong

But now it's shattered, and I don't belong

I try to pick up the pieces, to put them back together

But it's a futile effort, like chasing a forever

The fragments of my heart are scattered all around

And I don't know if they'll ever be found

My heart is heavy, my soul is torn

And I'm left wondering why I was ever born

The pain is real, the hurt so deep

And all I can do is lie here and weep

But even in the darkness, there's a glimmer of light

A hope that maybe, someday, things will be alright

The fragments of my heart may never be whole

But I'll keep going, I'll keep trying, I'll keep my soul

So I'll take a deep breath and try to be strong

And maybe someday, I'll find where I belong

The fragments of my heart may never be the same

But I'll keep searching, I'll keep going, I'll keep playing the game.

nature poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

BASKAR M

Nothig 2 Say.....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.