Poets logo

The Forgotten Queen

Poem for The Hopeless Romantic

By AmysticPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

The Forgotten Queen





It all started with dark eyes and a sinister smile

That seemed pretty innocent to me

In the Beginning



Time Flew by

Little did you know

Her smile dwindled

Her land became Treeless



A heart Grew cold

All because of Disloyalty

Trusting a soul never to abandon her heart

You Halfwit! You think you a mastermind



Your DNA Could never compare to mine

Your DNA is the Same as the snake in the Grass

You come from a dissimilar World

A Deceitful one, Indeed ...



I come From a Noble Home

Brought up on my Own

A strong Woman with Knowledge

A cure for cold Souls



You forgotten

I've waited for you to walk in

To sit on your Throne

You must have forgotten Me



The Friend you seek in the beginning

Is no longer here

The lover you once disregarded

I will no longer Stand by



No more Day Dreaming

You caused a Wrath upon my Nature

My mystical forest has blackened

My heart has broken



Your Destiny is Clear

Karma is near

No longer will I ache

After I know your village has been stricken



While you sit there Desperate and lost

All alone on your throne

Without The Queen you much disowned

I hope you feel everything you did to me



The lonely nights

The ugly reflection in the mirror of yourself

What a shame, you noticed too late…



The red rose you had all along was worth more than those waterfalls

The gold you thought you would gain and make with all the other royalties on the way

You thought it would be that easy to find another like me

I'm Gold, red as a rose I'm something rare and unknown

A Blessing you missed

You will remember me



Your Forgotten Queen…



( POEM : FORGOTTEN QUEEN ) Thank you for reading.

:)



-Amystic



book reviewsheartbreakinspirationallove poemssad poetryslam poetrysurreal poetryvintageperformance poetry
1

About the Creator

Amystic

From Boston Ma, 34 years old and love writing poetry and some stories surprise if you're into love vengeance, action, and some mystical stories. if you love a twist on all these things you are welcome to read and enjoy.

-Owned Rights.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.