Poets logo

The Forest Was Our Home

Take Me Back

By Misha KellyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Forest Was Our Home
Photo by Luca Bravo on Unsplash

I pulled in

From the dirt road

The path and beauty

Of the forest greeted me

Our private oasis

Nestled and tucked

Hidden away

A special time

In a magical place

Filled with mystery

New beauties to witness

A lunar Moth

In particular

My body

Melted at your sight

You stood before me

Waiting for me

Even though

You had no idea

Of when

I would be arriving

My heart slowed

When I saw you

Your soul pierced

Through me

No words

Were exchanged

Our deep connection

Began transmitting

Heart glances and

Soul recognition

Speaking in frequencies

Communicating healing

My soul smiled

For the first time

In what felt like

Forever

Immense gratitude

Beseeched me

At that moment

I knew

Everything our words

Could not express

The forest consumed us

Body and soul

We returned

Into nature

Where the forest devoured us

Until there was nothing left

Take me back

To the forest

The only place

That was our home

love poemsnature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Misha Kelly

Writer, adventurer, nature lover, student of life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.