Poets logo

The Flowers of Summer

By: Karlton A. Armistad

By Andrew LittlePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Summer Blooms May 2020

The Flowers of Summer

By K. A. Armistad

1.

The brightest of a red bloom against the backdrop of a sunny sky, breath-taking. My skin and me embrace the rays for days as they fill me with Vitamin D.

2.

I always embrace the taste of the salt water from the Loch as my little Luna, swims and stretches her legs. She runs back to have Me tell her she can go again and shakes the water all over my jeans and face.

3.

The mountains show the rushing springs and happy trees, please with freshness of the singing wind. And the ‘tourists’ camper vans march through the village seeking to pillage the beauty of the majestic Countryside.

End.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Andrew Little

Carlton A. Armistad is the pseudonym for Andrew R. Little. I prefer writing under this as it allows me to look at any body of work I complete separate to my personal day-to-existence, and safeguards my relationships and family.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.