Poets logo

The Fisherman's Comfort

A day in the life

By Dylan Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2
The Fisherman's Comfort
Photo by Zinko Hein on Unsplash

The comfort of the sea

The feel of the breeze

The line in the water

The beer at my feet

The fish have been jumping

But I have not got a bite

Still I'm in comfort

Everything is alright

Start in the morning

Fishing into the night

Watch the sun set

What a beautiful sight

It's now time to go

As I reel in the line

I feel a pull

It's a fish, just in time

It's bending the pole

So I begin the battle

I reel and I reel

I feel all the tension

I've almost got it

It's hard to believe

Oh wait

It's just some seaweeds

artnature poetry
2

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen2 years ago

    Really, seaweeds. Catch some fish. Your poems are unique. I actually read all the words of your writing. I skip a lot when they are too long. Kind of proof reading in fast motion.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.