Poets logo

The Fish Tank

A poet feels sorry for the fishes that are inside a fish tank..

By Srinidhi RanganathanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Fish Tank
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Oh me! Oh my!

These fishes inside the tank!!

Bound by 4 solid walls,

And a black small sized tank

Oh me! Oh my!

These fishes inside the tank!!

Caught from the blue blue sea,

Their natural ocean home

With fate throwing them to this ugly black tank

Oh me! Oh my!

These fishes inside the tank!!

Eating tasteless worms and food,

Tossed to them

Which they really not like, in this very small tank

Oh me! Oh my!

These fishes inside the tank!!

Swimming in groups,

With sorrow in their hearts

With unfulfilled dreams,

And expecting hopes

Of splashing and spattering

In the wide ocean blue..

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Srinidhi Ranganathan

I hold a degree in English Literature. I love reading books and writing is my passion. "Dream of Rainbows" is my first book for children. I love to write fiction, non-fiction and blog articles on popular topics. Happy reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.