Poets logo

The First Site Of You

The First Site Of You

By Jasmine TurnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Back by popular demand, with you as I stand. Staying true to the love I have for you. And all though 2020 was a rough year I found my heart & soul from only one session it was clear.

One look and I was shook, but I knew then that I would be hooked in. I tried my best to keep my love for you at rest, but I just couldn't help myself.

Those's eyes pierced at me with one glance and thought hmmm.... now there's a face I've never seen in here. And as he started to stare his curiosity became more inquisitive with no despair.

Needless to say, I noticed you noticing me, but I didn't realize it at first you see. I had to go back and retract my steps and in very little time I knew I was on your mine.

It’s funny how the eyes have a funny way of drawing you into a person’s soul, but when you played for me, it opened up my heart to not be so cold.

I thought to myself are you showing me, love in return. It made me feel like the prettiest girl in the world.

It was at that moment I knew my life would never be the same, but who can you blame. The attraction was obvious and definitely one for the novelist.

And yeah, I hear the stupid chatter, but it will not stop my love for you no matter.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.