Poets logo

The Feeling Wasn't Mutual.

"Left waiting"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Feeling Wasn't Mutual.
Photo by Clement Souchet on Unsplash

It was just us, facing the reality of love.

We were happy and enjoying our love.

We were like Romeo and Juliet.

What we shared was very special.

We had a beautiful life before you left.

Why did you decide to do that?

Why did you leave me in the dark?

What exactly happened to us?

The two of us.

Where did our affection go?

Was I in love alone?

Was I in love with myself?

Were you passing?

What happened to the promises?

What happened to those feelings?

I had no idea the feeling wasn't mutual.

I was madly in love, but alone.

I thought you loved me equally.

I was left in the dark.

Still recovering from the anguish.

I am left waiting and thinking positively. 

I was thinking you'd return. 

I thought our memories would trigger you. 

I thought you'd feel horrible. 

However, you are not returning. 

The feelings were not mutual. 

During our relationship, I was alone. 

 I assumed you felt the same way I did. 

 I had no idea you had bad intentions. 

 Your feelings were elsewhere.

heartbreaklove poems
Like

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)7 days ago

    Wow!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.