Poets logo

The feeling of real wind on your face, I wanted it for you

Inspired by the Vivarium Film (2019) in Tom’s perspective

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
7
Gemma & Tom

In the end, You saw me.

You lit my last cig...

My dust in fake wind. You knew how much I miss the real wind. We made it once.

Like me, in this heap of dirt

I dug up.

I ran to find you

In the heap,

You held my back, head,

My arm,

Leg,

Hand,

Feet,

Toe,

Did I hold you back? Did I doom your life with me in this mad, sham of a home?

No,” you tell me, so soft and like we are back in deep love, “we are one. We are real even in the game they made us play. The real wind is at our feet.”

Do you feel it, Gem?

The raw, rise of cool and damp wind on your cute nose, like an itch?

I want it for you, my love.

Only for you.

My last puff of air is gone

As you hold me as if you made us one

Soul,

As if that was how it was.

the real-life wind on your

Rare gold hair, I saw it move

Like the last beat of my life,

A hum of our love in a wave.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Such a sad poem! Also, I loved this movie. It was so trippy and bizarre! I just couldn't stop thinking about it even after a few days of watching it. Loved your poem Merly!

  • Beautiful, poignant.

  • Test test10 months ago

    Very beautiful and powerful. Well done!

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    Stunning <3 Never seen the movie, but now I'll have to!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.