Poets logo

The Eschatology of a Soul Tie

This is what the end looks like

By MELODIE SHIHPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

But,...

I knew right away

He could save me.

So, I handed him a small piece.

Upon his first bite

I could see .

the look on his face

he savored the taste,

Me, he now adored

I knew right then

he’ll come back for more .

Hoping for a return

of the piece he bit ,

I took hits .

But ,

the turn of circumstances

were quick .

I knew not how to understand

what made his heart

sick .

On the last kick

my arteries were nicked .

So I made a plan

quietly,

silently,

I ran.

Now ,

what he took

was lost .

Oh, the cost.

For every corner searched,

of the piece I yearned ,

it was past the point

of no return .

No song ,

nor hymn,

no amount I can implore,

could restore

the piece

that completes my core .

For,

I left it

with him.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.