Poets logo

The Ephemerality Of Beauty

Inspired By Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
9
The Ephemerality Of Beauty
Photo by Bernd 📷 Dittrich on Unsplash

The visceral fear of my evanescence

the vast fleetingness of my being

Have grown with me through adolescence

my unending need to be seen

Time moves along like a transient

momentary moments piercing the mind

Lost in the arms of enchantment

where promise and hope are aligned

Existential evidence leads me to believe

there is much more to know of existence

Delving into the parts still unseen

the heart and soul and what they consist of

The need to belong, while standing apart

being known beyond those that surround you

Needing to tear down the ramparts

letting the power of beauty shine through

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
9

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock2 months ago

    Beautiful response, Kelli. My favorite lines? "Lost in the arms of enchantment where promise and hope are aligned" & "Needing to tear down the ramparts letting the power of beauty shine through" I cannot think of a single thing you have written, Kelli, where you did not succeed magnificently in accomplishing both of these.

  • "The need to belong, while standing apart". Loved this line the most!

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    A beautiful way to see things.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.