Poets logo

The empirical mind

shows signs of life

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Permit my mind to enter the halls of my own Valhalla.

I submit to you the loyalty of my hand which I am to be not dependent of, only to be of the servant of the blade for the love of a kingdom I thee not entertain nor to be of service.

I detest the career of servitude yet I am in such manner of.

Longingly I am askewed in the annals of the memory of husbandry in these shining empty halls of Albion.

I ache the mind of and the act of a young one: perception is an old crone beside and this jester makes a fool out of my crown.

I shall be the one who will be,

ought to be;

in a manner of my prideful deceits,

therefore "You" will all submit to me in my demise in my moronic ways.

In the ascencion at the top of the mountaineous depression; life begins and it begets all behaviors and mannerism unfolds unto the depths of kingship of the self.

Slay the dragon within and the immortal mortality shall beckon the quest we all wanted in ourselves.

surreal poetryperformance poetrynature poetryinspirationalheartbreakart
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.