Poets logo

The Eclipse In Me

Shadow Heart

By samuel kwakyePublished 19 days ago 1 min read
1
The Eclipse In Me
Photo by Gabriel Barletta on Unsplash

In the chambers of my soul, there lies,

A shadowed realm, where darkness vies.

It's not the sun that fades away,

But something deeper, in shadows' sway.

A lunar dance within my heart,

Where light and darkness ne'er depart.

An eclipse within, a cosmic show,

Where dreams and fears intertwine and grow.

In whispered secrets, hidden deep,

The mysteries of the night, I keep.

Behind the veil, where shadows play,

The eclipse in me holds sway.

A symphony of light and shade,

In every step, a masquerade.

I walk the path of dusk and dawn,

In twilight's embrace, I am drawn.

The eclipse in me, a silent song,

Where echoes of the past belong.

In every shadow, I can see,

The reflection of what could be.

But in the darkness, I find my light,

A beacon shining through the night.

For in the depths, I am set free,

To embrace the eclipse in me.

nature poetryperformance poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 19 days ago

    Beyond beautiful ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.