Poets logo

The Easter Bunny

It is that time of year.

By Denise E LindquistPublished about a month ago 1 min read
10
The Easter Bunny
Photo by Victor Larracuente on Unsplash

The Easter bunny will soon be here

It is definitely that time of year

Will he even get here or even near

with all the snow and ice out there

~

I found myself saying we may

have pineapple pizza, and then I say

we have no plans right?

It almost brought a tear, what a sight!

~

I remember being alone, so

alone on Easter Sunday not that long ago.

Hubby reminded me it was the pandemic! Oh!

That is why I was feeling so low!

~

Here I thought it was the full-moon

I have to go now as I have a group soon

I didn't miss the pandemic

Both hubby and I did get sick

~

It wasn't necessary to miss family

Remember the Easter bunny

I am always profamily

And the pandemic interfered with my sunny

disposition and yes, it could still be the moon

Let's end this before noon!

~~~~

Free VerseFamily
10

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Pineapple pizza? No, I don't think we can be friends anymore, lol. Loved your poem!

  • “M”about a month ago

    Wonderful 😍

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Sweet!!! Happy Easter, Denise!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Mark Grahamabout a month ago

    Happy Easter!!!! Your poem is one way to get over the doldrums of the past pandemic.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.