Poets logo

The dream that never came true

dream that never came true

By DarkosPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Honey yellow in violet

Being myself

How I can not think about Your phase

I am a human after all

what I and You are going through is already a past

that's all I heal I practice I share

when I have this one day to rest from all

even though I would be fighting to leave you alone

not even want to go in your zone

from healing and from practice itself

suddenly I arrive in Your space again

I feel clear I feel We do connect

I feel We give ourselves too much to the whole rest

..

it's like we do neglect our freedom

for just ourselves

we are so unable to say no to the rest

but we truly do can we do can

begin to be real friends

if I can still feel You it means You are thinking in there

You probably even counting the days

I have been in such a rush loosing myself

having joy in the present

which other choice or joy I can have

having just few hours only for myself

I still choose to practice analyze and process

life is a life

I don't carry regrets

I just think through a healing

We know things that only some can

experience and digest

but We do are different

just inspired by both of

our ways!

I need to smile writing it all now because

It is something I didn't even expect to write tonight!

love poemslistinspirationalfact or fiction

About the Creator

Darkos

Human : painter, digital art maker, sound composer, poet, writer, qigong healer & trainer

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    Ohhh going through and remembering things; that is a powerful thing indeed. There’s a quote in Lilo and Stitch, “to have memories to visit at night” this made me thing of that experience

  • Test11 months ago

    I loved this. Very real and implies a story of a relationship that feels deep and sincere. 💙Anneliese

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    It is great to write our feelings down, it is like therapy. I hope you are feeling better my dear. Blessings.

DarkosWritten by Darkos

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.