Poets logo

The Dream of Chasing the Stars

A Free Poem

By Reynol BrennanPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

In the dim night, stars adorn the sky,

My thoughts wander with the wind, as I stroll by.

Reflecting upon the years that have passed,

I discover the brilliant journey that will forever last.

In this bustling world, I chase after the stars,

Never ceasing, regardless of hardships or scars,

For I know dreams are my guiding light,

Leading me through every twist and every height.

Back then, I stood at the humble start,

Just an ordinary soul with an extraordinary heart,

Yearning to unveil the flames within through poetry,

Longing to depict the world's beauty with great bravery.

I use words as a brush to paint the scene,

Creating miracles like an artist, so serene.

Each line carries profound emotions deep,

A vessel of hope for the future, I keep.

I let my thoughts take flight, soaring high,

Crossing the boundaries of time, reaching the sky.

With the power of my spirit, I weave poetic tales,

Breathing life into landscapes, as each word unveils.

The vast universe becomes my stage,

Stars twinkle, applauding my page.

Fearlessly, I conquer the unknown terrain,

Transforming dreams into reality, a self-made reign.

Every rise and fall is a lesson to embrace,

Each setback a chance to grow with grace.

I endure the silence of the night, welcoming dawn's glow,

In sweat and perseverance, my own legend will show.

Thus, I chase the dream of the stars above,

Letting their radiance guide me with love.

Exploring endlessly, surpassing the past,

Striving towards higher goals steadfast.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reynol Brennan

A small blogger who shares emotions, life, life insights, and short stories, and provides everyone with happiness, growth, and common sense of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.